Home > Uncategorized > Conversations With Dolly: A Sweet Republican

Conversations With Dolly: A Sweet Republican

Dolly: “So Kendall, who are you voting for?”

Me: “Ok Dear, let’s look at this logically. I am very, very, very liberal. To the point that many democrats think I’m radical. I despise Baby Bush and his posse with every fibre of my being. I think Sarah Palin should have her vagina revoked and then studied to determine its authenticity. Now would you like to ask me this question again?”

The Diva: “You forgot to mention you were black.”

Me: “No I didn’t, that would just be overkill though.”

Dolly: “So you wouldn’t wear one of my McCain buttons?”

Me: “Dear, were you not a friend whom I love dearly, I would probably burn it. As you are my friend, I will just politely decline.”

Dolly: “So I get special treatment because I’m your friend?”

Me: “Isn’t that how the world’s always worked?”

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. Tricia
    October 15, 2008 at 10:55 AM

    Overkill!!!! Ha ha ha ha ha ha!

  2. Lu
    October 15, 2008 at 2:13 PM

    You are a better person that me!

  3. Miss Tiff
    October 15, 2008 at 3:19 PM

    I loved the comment about Sarah Palin and the overkill comment. I find it funny that she would still ask that you wouldn’t wear a McCain button.. Ha ha ha.

  4. ToughGirl101
    October 15, 2008 at 3:32 PM

    LOL that is incredibly nice of you to not burn it.

  5. Jane
    October 15, 2008 at 7:56 PM

    I’m happy to hear you’re voting for Obama because you apppreciate his policies. I worried that people would or would not vote for him based on his skin color – which has nothing to do with his brain power. It would have been like me voting for Hillary in the primaries just because she’s a woman and I’m a woman. I felt like that’s not what it should be about – but instead about that person’s ability to run this country (and not into the ground). GO OBAMA!

  6. amindinmotown
    October 15, 2008 at 8:35 PM

    Eh, I’d still burn the damn thing.

  7. Shelly...
    October 15, 2008 at 8:49 PM

    Great stuff! And you were so diplomatic!
    Found your blog through Sarahs. Not a total random stalker! 🙂

  8. The Odd Duck
    October 15, 2008 at 11:10 PM

    Jane – Well it was overkill and should have nothing to do with who I’m voting for, something I intend to blog about soon after exams.

    Tricia/Tiff: Glad to amuse y’all.

    Toughgirl: I thought so too.

    MinD – I’m too nice a person to do that to a friend.

    Shelly – You are now the second person I know of to find me through there if you’re talking about SMS.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

