Home > Uncategorized > One Word That Made My Day

One Word That Made My Day

While my 21st birthday didn’t really involve alcohol (yes Mindy, I know this is blasphemy of the highest order), partying (postponed until the weekend), or gifts other than cards from Scarlett and The Bait, a short conversation with Daybreak made it fantastic.

Daybreak: “Happy birthday Daddy, I love you.”

You’d think that after being called Papa for months, it wouldn’t phase me all that much.

You’d be wrong.

  1. January 28, 2009 at 5:09 PM

    Wow! That is a big deal. Papa or no papa. I’m tempted to say “congratulations,” but I’m not sure that is the right word. It’s still a giant step, though, and it sounds like one in the right direction.

    Now don’t drink too much this weekend. 😉

  2. January 28, 2009 at 5:22 PM

    Awwww!

    (And yes, blasphemy!)

  3. January 28, 2009 at 5:35 PM

    If I had been in your shoes, I would have been blubbering… what a great present!

  4. January 28, 2009 at 11:38 PM

    Awwwwwwww.

  5. January 29, 2009 at 12:05 AM

    that is SO cute!
    Happy Birthday, btw!

  6. spanglishmama
    January 29, 2009 at 1:18 AM

    Awww how adorable! Happy Birthday!

  7. January 30, 2009 at 1:20 PM

    Happy Birthday!! Remember I told you that your posts seem to make me cry?… good tears.

    And 21! Excuse me for assuming that you were much older. You are incredibly wise. I’m blessed to “know” you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

