Home > Uncategorized > All For A Smile

All For A Smile

A friend is someone who will show up at your apartment and convince you to come out with them.

…buy you an ice cream cone and then insist you go to the lake to skip stones.

…dance with you during a small drizzle, laughing at the sheer silliness of it.

…wrap you in a hug as you cry, not complaining that you’re drenching their clothes.

…go with you to the courtyard and swing with you, all the while doing the most spastastic dances and random singing ever. Just to see this.

pippismiles

Pippi, you’ve been my friend for almost a decade. You are one of my best friends and I have seen you as my little sister since we were 15. You were one of the people who helped me when I was at my lowest. I know you’re still devastated over The Bait leaving. Believe me, I know.  So really dear, is it any surprise that I would do my best to get a smile from you?

You let me lean on you, now it is my turn to be the strength for both of us.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 6, 2009 at 3:49 PM

    That Pippi is one blessed woman to know you. You continue to inspire me with your honesty, humor, and depth.

    Thank you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

