Home > Uncategorized > Spring Break = Success

Spring Break = Success

First, let me say that when I come back home from vacation and find that my rant from Thursday has had people commenting, emailing, and sending twitter messages commiserating kind of makes my heart soar.Thank you everyone.

It’s funny how we desensitize ourselves to things after a time. I stopped noticing how stressed classes were making me. I stopped noticing how tired I was working 30-40 hour weeks. I stopped noticing how stressed I was over midterms. I stopped noticing how stressed I was about renting a house. I stopped noticing how stressed I was about paying the next 3 months rent without the Bait.

Four carefree days in the Appalachian mountains and I feel like a drowning man finally reaching the surface for air.

I got to play banjo with an actual bluegrass band.

I now know every song from Britney Spears’ Circus album by heart thanks to Ruth.

Went hiking up Grandfather Moutain.

Put my old boy scout skills to use and made a campfire with requisite s’mores and hotdogs. This was necessary when Eva said she had never done any of this.

All in all, we had an amazing time even if I was exhausted by the time I had gotten back home.

Now I get back here and find my Google Reader at a daunting 250+ posts.

Sigh.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 16, 2009 at 12:24 PM

    Ah. How I miss Spring Break!

    Glad you had a great weekend though. It was probably just what you needed!

    One great thing about teaching, even after college I’ll still have somewhat of a break whenever my students do.

    It really was just what the doctor ordered. Although I’ve had several people tell me today that I am too happy for it to be the first day after break. I was even excited to help someone with Calc (something I despise with a fiery passion normally).

  2. March 24, 2009 at 10:43 PM

    I love vacation, but coming back is horrible because you realize that although you got a nice break you STILL have to go back to the grind.

    Ugh.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

