Home > Uncategorized > Only A Day Away

Only A Day Away

How do we know when we’re ready?

When the timing is right?

Or is it just another lie we tell ourselves out of fear for taking that long step?

I’m standing at the edge of a decision. A huge one. So huge that it will change my life either way.

If I take that step and it backfires, I stand to lose a great deal.

If I take it and it turns out successful, will I second guess myself?

Am I ready for this?

I suppose there’s always tomorrow.

  1. March 17, 2009 at 11:14 AM

    I wish I had some advice, but honestly, whatever it is, only you can determine if/when you’re ready.

  2. March 17, 2009 at 11:27 AM

    When you’re ready, you’ll know. When it comes to the point you know, all that’s left for you to do is have faith and take the first step.

  3. March 18, 2009 at 6:24 AM

    I don’t know but whatever it is, I can’t wait to hear the results!

  4. March 18, 2009 at 10:43 AM

    I usually just jump. Things are more interesting that way… 😉

  5. March 20, 2009 at 9:45 PM

    Go for it! You could look back on your life and regret NOT doing it…whereas can you really see yourself looking back and regretting doing it?? Do I make sense??? Just do it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

