Home > Uncategorized > Sharing The Load

Sharing The Load

Hello my freaky darlings, I’ve missed you.

I know I’ve been MIA from the Internets for a bit and I wish I could say my return would be soon. I can’t.

Issues in real life are pressing enough that the spare time I had set aside for writing has all but disappeared. Studying for finals, working, packing all my belongings to get ready to leave my apartment, and in the middle of all that I am doing my level best to enjoy some semblance of a life especially since several of my closest friends are graduating shortly.

From now until about May 10, my blogging is going to be extremely limited at best. As in, I’ll be lucky to squeeze out one a week aside from if something major/extremely funny comes up. I still intend to participate in the upcoming Blog Swap and there is a TMI Thursday dying to be shared this week.

And this is why I turn to you, dear readers and lurkers. In this my hour of need. I need guest posts people, hopefully enough for one a week. This way things won’t be so lonely around here while I handle business.

So if you would like to help a slightly overwhelmed man out,  contact me at theoddduckling[at]gmail[dot]com.

Please and Thank You.

Photo courtersy icanhascheezeburger.com

Photo courtersy icanhascheezeburger.com

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 14, 2009 at 11:52 AM

    I’ve missed you! But I understand. Life gets hectic. Take care of your business and I look forward to reading new posts soon!

    Glad to know I’ve been missed. Hopefully by the middle of May my schedule will have settled a bit and I have time to blog regularly again.

  2. April 14, 2009 at 12:15 PM

    Oh boy can I relate to the craziness of life. I’ll write for you if you’d like but be warned, smartassedness and blasphemy are my trademarks!

    Well darling, you have come to the right place. I would love to have you write a post here.

  3. April 14, 2009 at 2:43 PM

    I would, but I don’t think I’m a very good guest-blogger… =/

    I would still appreciate the help if you would like to.

  4. April 14, 2009 at 4:15 PM

    It’s okay. I have our google chats to keep me warm.

    True. Maybe I’ll finally be able not to get surprised whenever someone starts chatting with me. It makes me miss the good old days of AIM where there was a sound to warn you.

    OK, let’s pretend I never said that.

  5. April 15, 2009 at 12:03 AM

    Yeah pick Katy to write a guest post (I’m not biased because we are related). I, however, won’t beg for a guest spot cuz writing isn’t my strong point (but I do like posting pics). I will just patiently wait for you to come back and good luck with getting through the next month or so!

  6. April 17, 2009 at 1:05 PM

    ::Scary:: Um, maybe? Hehe.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

