Home > Uncategorized > Spreadin’ The Love

Spreadin’ The Love

Thanks for the wonderful comments on yesterday’s post, you people make my heart sing a little.

Now for those of you on Twitter, you may have heard talk of a new show.

In a douchebag brilliant move, after Fox finally ended American Idol for this season (I watch the show mainly for the humour of auditions, sorry) they had a sneak-peek premiere. For a show that doesn’t start airing until September. Fuckers.

That show?

Glee

However, as I wasn’t watching TV that night I completely missed the airing. Then certain friends on Twitter were starting to talk about it. My interest? It was piqued.

So last night me and Scarlett sat in front of her laptop and watched the pilot on Hulu.

And again.

And again.

All of this culminated in a full rendition of Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believing”.

A tall black guy and a short blond girl singing and then proceeding to dance around like drunken howler monkeys on a bad acid trip (just go with it). Always a good time at our house.

Moments like that make me really wish I had a video camera.

So what are you still waiting for? Go to Hulu. Now. Watch it. And join in the party. One that won’t leave you with a VD.

To my knowledge.

Here’s wishing you a happy Friday, my freaky darlings.

Just as she obviously is. Hello Nurse.

Just like hers obviously is. Hello Nurse.

  1. May 29, 2009 at 9:35 AM

    I love Glee! I was highly upset when I learned that it was just a sneak peek. Who does that? How will I be able to wait until Sept.???

    The rank bastards at Fox. But if the buzz keeps up, they’ll have an instant hit show come fall. So they are viewer-savvy. Still bastards though.

  2. May 29, 2009 at 9:54 AM

    Glee is pretty much the new love of my life. it’s so my high school years put on a show. đŸ™‚

    At first, I was wary of it. By the time five minutes had passed, I was hooked. My high school only had a drama club, the glee club wasn’t started until last year from what I heard.

  3. May 29, 2009 at 12:21 PM

    Dammit. I am the only one not on this boat, apparently.

    I’ll watch.

    Consider it payback for Eastbound & Down.

    Peer pressure, gotta love it. As BWP told me, “glad you finally crawled out from under that fucking rock”. Love.

  4. June 2, 2009 at 10:10 AM

    I haven’t watched Glee yet, and it doesn’t look all that appealing, actually… Maybe I’ll cave in the fall. Maybe. Depends what time and day it’s on TV, ha.

  5. June 10, 2009 at 7:52 PM

    If the rest of the episodes are as good as the pilot, I’ll be sure to add Glee to my hulu queue come September. It was definitely was better than I expected it to be.

    And that version of “Don’t Stop Believin'” — probably better than the original.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

