Home > Uncategorized > TMI Thursday: The Little Death. That Delicious Little Death.

TMI Thursday: The Little Death. That Delicious Little Death.

You know how this works by now, loves. Welcome to TMI Thursday: The Sex Toy Edition

Word of warning before we start, I’m going to be talking about masturbation in this post. A lot. So if that kind of talk makes you uncomfortable, then please go here and come back another day.

You’re still here Reader?

Good.

It’s going to be an interesting ride to say the least.

My thought upon seeing the Pocket Gal was: “This isn’t going to cover me.”

But I figure I should give at least a little credence to one-size-fits-all and put it away. Not going to use it when I’m not horny. It’s like eating when you’re not hungry. No fun.

So come Tuesday, I was feeling The Itch.

Figuring I had about two hours before Scarlett got home from work, I decided to take my toy out for a spin.

Gotta admit though, I felt horribly weird at first.Then I got into it.

Having gone cold turkey for a while, my orgasm was more intense than normal. Had it not been for that I wouldn’t have gotten nearly as much use out of this thing. And when I say more intense, I mean my legs were like jelly and I had that glorious little high of post-orgasm happiness.

I tried it again last night for the purposes of my review and well, my opinion of it kind of lowered a bit.

Because I like to end things on a good note (TWSS), let’s start with the negative side of this sitch.

  1. The toy is short. We’re talking 4″ inches here. Unless you’re below-average length, there’ll be no going balls deep on this one. It is good for stimulating the tip of the penis and the ribbed texture does feel good but unless you’re going through a serious dry spell there is nothing spectacular on this front.
  2. The big problem I have here though? Cleaning. The end is open so you will have to clean up the mess afterwards. Plus this thing isn’t pure silicon so you can’t really sterilize it. Using a condom here is definitely recommended as that simplifies things greatly. Also would not recommend using this to practice oral skills on for this reason and the fact that it does not feel good to the tongue. At all. Don’t ask.

So on to the good side of things now.

  1. The material is transluscent so you can see yourself moving in and out. For those who are very visually stimulated, I can see this as a turn-on.
  2. This thing is superbly portable. I’ve checked and it fits into the pocket of jeans, coats, backpacks, or in luggage for those solo trips.
  3. Training. Guys and women who are thinking about getting this for their FWB/boyfriend/husband, remember how I said that this toy was short and good at stimulating the tip of your penis? This toy does work as a good, if not great, trainer as it is easier to control ejaculation with just the tip. What does this mean? More lasting power. Something I can’t imagine anyone would really complain about.

My final thoughts?

For my first toy, it is a decent go. It’s very affordable at a bit over $20 plus shipping. Works as a tool for orgasm training, if not oral. A bit on the short side, which was a negative for me, but I suppose it being termed the Pocket Gal is an apt description. All in all, it seems to be so OK it’s decent. Not too bad, not too good. Just average. Honestly, I suggest saving up for some of the better ones. The Fleshlight looks promising.

All in all, I give this one…

3 Katies Out of 5

‘Til next time loves…

*Seriously. This was a lot of fun to write.

**I seriously want to hug everyone who commented on Monday’s post. You people rock my socks.

***The “I’ll Be In My Bunk” image belongs to beefranck and is inspired by a line in Firefly. You can guess the meaning.


  1. January 14, 2010 at 12:52 PM

    Nice review. Interesting point about it being used as an ejaculation control trainer. More staying power is always a plus.

    High five on the use of “balls deep.”

    For guys who haven’t all ready learned, it could be a great starter. Ha thanks, I get so little opportunity to say it.

    And that in itself is TMI all over again. Double win for me.

  2. January 14, 2010 at 12:52 PM

    Oh that IS too short. I pictured it being longer. However, I’m really only familiar with the female side of things and I’m very satisfied with Dr. Piven. (What, you don’t name your toys? Huh.)

    At least it was a fun experiment even if it wasn’t THE BEST THING EVER OMG, which is obviously what we all hope for.

    From my research, most are longer. My next one definitely will be. If I named this one anything, it’d probably be named Zeppo (loving the Whedon references today) because I’ll probably forget about once I have better ones.

    I was disappointed on that front but really? You get what you pay for here.

  3. January 14, 2010 at 12:58 PM

    I love reading about sex toys from a guy’s perspective! Wonderful job!

    Thank you.

  4. January 14, 2010 at 12:59 PM

    LoL. Is this going to be a series cuz this was very entertaining (and informative)?

    I am strongly considering making it a series for TMI Thursday. There’ll definitely be more down the pipeline if not regularly.

  5. maegloth
    January 14, 2010 at 1:20 PM

    YAY for sex toys!
    My guy has one, it’s called a me-me (though I don’t know if that’s how you spell it). It’s about six inches deep and has a decent stretch to it, so it’s higher on the “balls deep” scale. The texture is also good, and with a warming lube, I hear it feels pretty damn fantastic.
    So if the Pocket Gal isn’t doing it for you, I highly suggest the me-me (sp?)

    That is a bit better. Might need to look into this one.

  6. January 14, 2010 at 3:15 PM

    YAY! The review we’ve all been waiting for. Or was that just me. I’ve never heard about anything like this from a male’s point of view. I def think you should do a series…Do it for the blog! We like it. haha 🙂

  7. Ari
    January 14, 2010 at 3:35 PM

    Wonderful review – very through!! I love that you tested it orally!! I can’t wait for the next installment of the man-toy reviews.

  8. January 14, 2010 at 5:22 PM

    hmmm….

    i gotta agree with jeney, it’s interesting to hear about sex toys from a man’s perspective. you should do this weekly 🙂 i mean, if you have that many toys…. i guess…. i don’t know. but yes, it was interesting. well done.

  9. January 14, 2010 at 8:13 PM

    “it does not feel good to the tongue. At all. Don’t ask.”

    hahah i seriously just had a laughing fit over that line.

    btw i love the review. it almost makes me want to do one with a lady-toy…. almost. lol

  10. mygfsez
    January 17, 2010 at 8:59 AM

    A funny post about masturbation. Gotta hand it to you!

    I’ve just written about masturbation in mygfsez.com.

    I’d be grateful for comments, kind or otherwise.

    –Guy Sez

  11. January 18, 2010 at 12:02 AM

    That is DEFINITELY a TMI post. Hahahahah!

    I’m glad there were more pros than cons tho.

  12. January 19, 2010 at 4:27 PM

    I read it.

    I squirmed. A lot.

    This is way more information than I typically need to know about my friends.

  1. January 14, 2010 at 4:29 PM

Leave a Reply

