Home > Uncategorized > The First Day

The First Day

So this morning I took a walk around my new neighbourhood and within a few minutes, found myself standing on the edge of Central Park. Let me reiterate.

I walked a few streets over.

And Central Park was sprawled out before me.

We’ve spent the rest of the morning stocking our fridge, freezer, and cabinets and then spent a few hours just exploring. Museums, theaters, street performers, and quite possibly one of the best hot dogs I’ve ever had in my life.

I love New York.

The city, not that crazy bitch who tried to date Flavor Flav.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 14, 2010 at 12:21 PM

    I cannot believe you’re in New York. I am jealous. I am. Big time. Have fun exploring and learning your new home!! I’m sure NC misses you already.

  2. June 14, 2010 at 9:46 PM

    Exploring new cities is so much fun. Enjoy carving your niche in NYC!

  3. June 14, 2010 at 10:02 PM

    where have I been??? you’re living in NYC now… its time for a serious Odd Duck update…

    ps – as sad as i am that you cant come visit for Stampede this year i completely understand. Maybe i can venture out to the BIG city to see you some day soon! Or next time i visit Far in Toronto we can arrange something…

  4. June 15, 2010 at 3:59 PM

    SEE YOU IN AUGUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUST

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

