Home > Uncategorized > A Return?

A Return?

Hello Internet, I’ve missed you so.

How’s your mother? Oh really? You know there’s a cure for that nowadays?

Well that’s just uncalled for.

When I hung up my blog hat back in June, I thought that would be it. Sure I’d have Twitter and Gmail and I could text those of you whose numbers I have but…

It wasn’t the same.

I couldn’t give my impressions the first day of grad school.

I couldn’t babble on about how much I love this city.

I couldn’t go in depth about the bundle of nerves I became when I found myself looking at engagement rings on a whim.

After nearly 2 years of writing here, I had grown used to sharing my life with all of you. With subjecting you to my rambling, comma-abusing, nerdy self.

The worse bit?

Not knowing what was going on with you all. I let myself slip away from the Tubes. I missed LiLu when she was actually in this city. I only found out Jeney was getting married by randomly checking Twitter. I have no idea what’s going on in 20SB and that’s a weird feeling.

I miss blogging.

So like Michael Jordan before me, I’m back. Hopefully without the disaster that followed. (Space Jam anyone?)

Now just as I told the story of my Chapel Hill days, what follows are my various misadventures here in The Big Applesauce. The drunken people I run into on the train, the stories I hear from customers at work, the batshit things my students get up to, and those little moments where I see or hear something that makes me all sappy.

Oh and the new layout I’m playing with? Well…

It’s bold, in-your-face, and a bit larger than life.

In short, it’s me in template-form.

Awesome.

  1. September 20, 2010 at 10:10 AM

    I like returns. Especially when you’re involved.

  2. September 20, 2010 at 10:36 PM

    Yay! Welcome back!

  3. September 21, 2010 at 5:06 PM

    YAY! The interwebs have not been the same without you! Look out for an email!

  4. September 21, 2010 at 6:59 PM

    HIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII.

    Good to have you back. For reals.

  5. September 23, 2010 at 2:38 PM

    HOLLLLER BACK YO!

  6. September 25, 2010 at 10:06 AM

    OMGOMGOMG. you’re BACK?!

    YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW HAPPY THIS MAKES ME. and yes. that so totally called for caps.

    you were missed, duckling.

    sorely.

  7. September 26, 2010 at 11:28 PM

    It’s weird when you have all these thoughts floating around… and nothing really to do with them. I suppose that’s why I keep on (half-heatedly, really) coming back to blogging.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

